DCP Bucket List

So today officially marks the halfway point of my program which is bittersweet. I feel like I just got here but at the same time I feel so at home and like I’ve been here for ages. I haven’t posted in a while so I thought I would post my bucket list of everything I still want to do before August. Now I know this list looks long, but you’d be surprised at how much I’ve already done off my list that I didn’t include below. I’ll try to keep the list up to date and cross things off as I do them 🙂 (last update: 08/04/16)

General Disney

  • Pick up a shift in every park
  • Start an autograph book
  • Mickey’s Retreat
  • All FOUR parks in one day
  • Meet every character
  • Read a book in the park
  • Backstage tour of some kind
  • Cast Preview of a new attraction or show
  • VoluntEar
  • Ride every ride with an outdoor component at night
  • Watch fireworks from a ride
  • Get my named stitched on my Mickey ears
  • Blizzard Beach
  • Typhoon Lagoon
  • Fantasia Gardens (putt putt)
  • Winter Summerland (putt putt)
  • College Program Service Celebration

 

On Disney Property

  • Explore every resort
  • The Wave…Of American Flavors
  • Beaches & Cream
  • Boma
  • Grand Floridian Cafe-Lunch
  • Kona Cafe-Dinner
  • Artist Point
  • Roaring Fork
  • Crew’s Cup Lounge
  • The Boathouse
  • Raglan Road
  • Morimoto Asia
  • T-Rex
  • Boatwright’s Dining Hall
  • Trader Sam’s Grog Grotto
  • Hoop-Dee-Doo Musical Revue

 

Magic Kingdom

  • Astro Orbitor
  • Liberty Square Riverboat
  • Mad Tea Party
  • Magic Carpets of Aladdin
  • Main Street Vehicles
  • Prince Charming Regal Carrousel
  • A Pirate’s Adventure- Treasures of the Seven Seas
  • Sorceror’s of Magic Kingdom
  • Stitch’s Great Escape
  • Tomorrowland Speedway
  • Tom Sawyer Island
  • Dapper Dans
  • Hoedown Happening
  • Main Street Trolley Show
  • Mickey’s Royal Friendship Faire
  • Jungle Navigation Co. Ltd. Skipper Canteen
  • Liberty Tree Tavern
  • Be Our Guest- Breakfast
  • Be Our Guest- Dinner
  • Electric Water Pageant
  • 4th of July Fireworks
  • Citrus Swirl

 

Hollywood Studios

  • Ride Tower of Terror on Friday, May 13th
  • New additions to Star Wars Fireworks

 

Animal Kingdom

  • Kali River Rapids
  • Wildlife Express Train
  • Wilderness Explorers
  • TriceraTop Spin
  • Flights of Wonder
  • Rivers of Light (IF it ever opens)
  • The Jungle Book: Alive with Magic
  • Nighttime Kilimanjaro Safari
  • Tree of Life Awakening
  • Discovery Island Carnivale
  • Tusker House
  • Tiffins
  • Yak & Yeti

 

Epcot

  • Eat at every Flower & Garden booth
  • Soarin’ Around the World
  • Soarin’ Over California
  • Frozen Ever After
  • Agent P’s World Showcase Adventure
  • Disney & Pixar Short Film Festival
  • Impressions de France
  • O Canada!
  • Via Napoli
  • Restaurant Marrakesh

 

Outside Disney

  • Go to the beach
  • Explore Celebration
  • Take a dance class at a nearby studio
  • Take a salsa/bachata class

 

Wish me luck!

Ryan

Leave a Reply

