Sanaa-Lunch Review

I thought I would start a bit of a “series” on some of my favorite restaurants I’ve gotten to try since I’ve been here in at Walt Disney World. First up, Sanaa!

Sanaa is located on the bottom floor of Kidani Village at Animal Kingdom Lodge. The restaurant looks out onto the Sunset Savannah and it was SO cool to eat lunch while there were giraffes and zebras literally right outside the window! I had heard really great things about this restaurant on the internet and as Cast Members we get a good discount at this dining location, so I was very eager to try it out. Sanaa apparently means “Work of Art” in Swahili and there is certainly nothing boring or bland about their Eastern African and Indian cuisine!IMG_5531IMG_5525I was most excited to try the Indian-style Bread Service. We opted to get all five breads and all nine sauces to share! The breads included Traditional Naan, Garlic-Ginger Naan, Spiced Naan, Onion Kucha and Paneer Paratha accompanied by Cucumber Raita, Roasted Red Pepper Hummus, Mango Chutney, Tomato-Date Jam, Tamarind Chutney, Coriander Chutney, Garlic Pickle, Red Chile Sambal, and Spicy JalapeΓ±o-Lime Pickle.

We ended up loving every bit of it! Honestly, the five breads didn’t taste all that different from each other to me, but each of the sauces were distinct and delicious my favorites being the spicier ones.IMG_5523For my entree, I ordered the Pojite Inspired Butter Chicken and Braised Beef with the Five-Grain Rice Pilaf. The meat was super tender and flavorful and I loved every bite! Caitlyn ordered the same thing as me while Parker ordered the Tandoori Chicken, Rachel opted for the fish, and Amber got the Grilled Beef Sirloin Steak. Some of the girls also shared a Kenyan Press Pot Coffee which they were extremely impressed by and compare all other coffee to till this day.
IMG_5526IMG_5528.JPGIMG_5530I hope to go back to Sanaa at some point because all of the desserts looked amazing and we unfortunately were too full to order any after having both the bread service and entrees.Β Overall, we all enjoyed our meal and I can’t wait to return to one of the most unique and delicious restaurants on Disney property!

Kwaheri

Ryan

Leave a Reply

