Breakfast on the Boardwalk

So in my last post I said that these posts would be extremely “picture heavy” and then I only put one picture…. This post will contain tons of pictures of one of the prettiest places on Disney property: The Boardwalk!

Last Sunday was my first day on Disney property in 8 years!!! It was so great to finally be back!! My parents and I made reservations Saturday night to go eat breakfast at Captain’s Grille at the Yacht Club. The restaurant offered a breakfast buffet, but we just decided to order off the a la carte menu.IMG_0181

After we finished eating, we walked all around the Boardwalk. The clouds had gone away by this point and the sun had come out, so we got to enjoy the blue sky! Like I said earlier, the Boardwalk is one of the prettiest places at Disney in my opinion. It’s crazy to me that a lot of people don’t even know it exists or where it is! The Boardwalk resorts are considered “Epcot Area Resorts” and are located in between Epcot and Hollywood Studios. Guests can enter Epcot through the International Gateway which will put them directly into World Showcase (in between France and the UK), or take a boat over to Hollywood Studios.IMG_0208IMG_0212IMG_0204IMG_0209.JPGIMG_0213IMG_0211IMG_0215IMG_0216IMG_0220Afterwards, we went to Disney Springs (formerly Downtown Disney) and walked around a bit. It was so great to see all the new restaurants that I’ve read about on the blogs in person. I can’t wait to try them all!

Later that evening we went to our friends’ house to watch the Superbowl!IMG_20160210_090538

All in all it was a super fun day!

Ryan

One thought on “Breakfast on the Boardwalk

Leave a Reply

