Hi friends!

Hi friends, greetings from the Sunshine State!! It has been over a week since I left Texas to start my Disney College Program and so much has happened! I hope to be consistent with my blogging so please encourage me to do so! I’m not much of a “writer”, so these posts will most likely be pretty picture heavy. I plan to let my amateur photography skills do most of the talking!! 🙂

On Thursday February 4th, my mom and I left super early to get on the road! My car was pretty much completely packed out! We started our day in Texas and drove through Louisiana, Mississippi, and Alabama before stopping for the night in Pensacola, FL. We listened to an audio book on the way and took turns driving so the drive wasn’t too bad. I think we drove about 10-11 hours that day, so it still was a really loooonnnggg day.

On Friday, we got to sleep in a little bit before getting back on the road. This driving day was a bit shorter, more like 6 hours I think. When we finally arrived at our hotel, my dad actually came in right when we were checking in. My dad had dropped my sister off at the airport (for her flight to Austria for her study abroad program) and then boarded a plane to Orlando. The three of us actually ended up staying at the same hotel that our family stayed at the last time I was in Florida. After we got settled in to our hotel room, we met up with some friends who now live in the Orlando area. We all met at Chuy’s for dinner and we always have such a great time with their family. After dinner, we went to CityWalk by Universal which was fun but also very cold!12647008_10209022010813889_2684931411675414651_nOn Saturday I had a SUPER lazy day. It was quite rainy, cold, windy, gloomy, etc. = gross. I slept in a little bit, ate breakfast in the hotel, went to Target to get a couple of things for my apartment, and went to lunch with my parents. The rest of the day we just hung around the hotel, napped, watched some TV, and worked on some super fun plans for Sunday and Monday!! (coming in the next post)

Ryan

Leave a Reply

