Honesty Time

So in about 24 hours I will be at the airport waiting to head home to the States. I have thoroughly enjoyed my time here in Argentina, but I am excited to come home.

However, I am kind of nervous about the 50 million questions I’m going to get. People are going to ask me how my experience was, and how am I supposed to summarize every detail of the past 4 months of my life in 2 minutes? Also, I don’t really think I am going to know exactly how I feel about it till I get a little bit farther out from it and have more perspective.

Friends and family are going to be curious about the things I did here, and about the things I didn’t do and why. No, I didn’t jump out of a plane, tango every night, walk on a glacier, or meet my future husband, but I did do lots of other cool stuff. I’m just worried that somehow my experience is going to be devalued in their eyes, and possibly mine as well because I didn’t make the same choices they might have made.

The hardest thing possibly is that I feel like people are expecting me to know what I want to do with my life now. Because living away from home for a semester in a big city with a different culture and language is supposed to bring you MORE clarity, yeah right.

Despite all these worries I am still SUPER stoked to see you all πŸ™‚

Nos vemos!
Ryan

Leave a Reply

