Zoologico

May 17th- Megan and I met my friend Clarissa at Muu Lecheria for brunch, and I brought my camera this time.
Zoologico
095ce-img_4307

Zoologico

23169-img_4309

Afterwards, we spent the afternoon at the zoo!!!

I realized how much I love and hate zoos at the same time. I always enjoy looking at the animals, but I also feel bad because the animals look bored out of their minds. I saw so many animals just walking in circles over and over and over again.

 

ff00c-img_4334

This zoo was a little bit run down and some of the animals looked kinda mangy, but they did have quite a few animals I had never seen before. Like this:
And this disgusting beaver/rat thing:
The architecture of the buildings where the animals were housed was really cool:
Zoologico

After the zoo, Clarissa and I got some ice cream and froze out butts off on the sidewalk eating it. I realized later that there is a mall with an ice cream place one block from where we were that we could have gone to and been warmer. Fail…

 

Later gators,
Ryan
Leave a Reply

