Ice cream, Intercambio, & Orchestra

May 13th-16th This week I feel like I’ve had a good mix of work and play- not too boring & not too busy. It was good to do some fun things after the crazy midterms week I had. It also finally got cold!! Thankfully! I was SO BORED of wearing the same 6 shirts, and I finally got to break out my sweaters and scarves. Perfect amount of cold too. Just enough where I can bundle up, but not too cold where I’m still miserable with a million layers on.

24fd7-942094_642403972440066_242509327_n

The most fantabulous sundae I’ve ever had that I ordered when my class got cancelled and I had an hour and a half to kill until my next class. Sabores: Moka y Chocotorta

On Wednesday after class I went to another Intercambio. This one was a lot more fun than the other one I went to because this time we played games! We played Sin Palabras (Pictionary), Tutti Frutti (similar to Scattegories), and a game that was basically Taboo (which was SO HARD in Spanish). I got to meet a lot more people too since they made us rotate tables and play with people we hadn’t met yet.

Thursdays I don’t have class till 4, so I decided to go the Jardin Japones (Japanese Gardens). They were really quiet and a nice getaway for the morning.
Ice cream, Intercambio, & Orchestra

e51cf-img_4264

#selftimer 

85895-img_4235
2f698-img_4277
60448-img_20130516_143115

Paper cranes and wishes

On Thursday night after class, I went to the Teatro Colon with Megan and two of her friends from church to see the Buenos Aires Philharmonic Orchestra. Our seats were in the “Paraiso de Pie” (standing room/bench) which were at the very top, but it didn’t really matter because the acoustics in this place are FANTASTIC. For the people who care to know this information (cough- Mandi), they played Chopin (Concerto for Piano and Orchestra No. 1 in E minor, Op. 11) and Stravinsky (The Rite of Spring).

b19e8-img_20130517_001336

Take care now, bye bye then*
Ryan
*bonus points if you can name that movie
Leave a Reply

